2010 Contenders : HPV Secondary

2010 Contenders : HPV Secondary

Who win cross the line first in this year’s HPV Secondary 24 hour trial? Nigel Preston, who was part of winning teams in 2000 and 2001 has a look at the field and picks out some contenders, pretenders and outsiders.

“We had a few requests on our Facebook page for my predictions, so after picking Furious George as the winner last year, I thought I’d try again.

As this is our 20th year, I thought I’d go the extra mile and have a look at the HPV Primary and Hybrid fields too!

Best of luck to everyone who lines up this year – have your say in the Comments at the bottom of the page.”

– Nigel Preston

To keep things simple, he’s looked just at the on-track performance of each team. Other elements such as Design & Construction and Display & Presentation will produce some really different overall scores.

Did he get it wrong?

Have your say in the Comments box at the bottom of the article too.

Read the full article here.

If you’re interested in this, you might also want to check out hisHPV Primary, Try-Athlon & Hybrids Predictions too.

— — —

Want to subscribe for future news alerts via email?

Sign-up now

Every time a new article is added to this website, you’ll receive an email notification. Simple really!

By |2017-08-03T17:29:32+00:00November 11th, 2010|Event Preview|Comments Off on 2010 Contenders : HPV Secondary

About the Author:

Nigel Preston is a self-confessed 'HPV Tragic'. After 'catching the bug' from his older brother, he helped launch the RACV Energy Breakthrough program at Eaglehawk SC with his dad and some mates way back in 1998. Having participated in the RACV EB for four years he finished his VCE in 2001 and volunteering to help with the event management straight away. He's been helping out ever since. Nigel has also been a part of teams that have taken line honours at the RACV EB in 2000 & 2001 (Bendigo Senior SC); the Australian International Pedal Prix 2003, 2004 & 2009 (Bendigo Youth Racing).