HPV Secondary and EEV – Practice Results (2018)

HPV Secondary and EEV – Practice Results (2018)

Wow – some unexpected names on the front row for the 2018 Energy Breakthrough.

In the EEVs, returnees Rode RAGE’s eMatrix were the quickest of all runners (or is that riders?) in 1 minute 40.03. Defending champs Girton were the next fastest in their All-Electric powered XCeption with a 1:47.03.

In the HPVs, ‘Southern Spirit’ from Ballarat High School were flying around the 1.58 km course to be the quickest of the pedal-powered teams. In my memory (which goes back to about 1995), that’s the first time Kym Raneberg’s ‘Rat Pack’ have been on ‘HPV Pole’. Right behind them on 1:44 was another HPV C team, this time from Good Shepherd College in Hamilton.

This order will now form the starting grid for the 24 Hour Trial which kicks off at 1 PM on Saturday!

HPV Secondary / EEV – Practice Results (2018)
By |2018-11-24T10:59:19+00:00November 23rd, 2018|Generally Newsworthy|0 Comments

About the Author:

Nigel Preston is a self-confessed 'HPV Tragic'. After 'catching the bug' from his older brother, he helped launch the RACV Energy Breakthrough program at Eaglehawk SC with his dad and some mates way back in 1998. Having participated in the RACV EB for four years he finished his VCE in 2001 and volunteering to help with the event management straight away. He's been helping out ever since. Nigel has also been a part of teams that have taken line honours at the RACV EB in 2000 & 2001 (Bendigo Senior SC); the Australian International Pedal Prix 2003, 2004 & 2009 (Bendigo Youth Racing).

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.